Hot and Spicy: Day One

photo

It was a “hot and spicy” kind of day in San Diego today.  The high was 77 degrees.  My day consisted of training, then some laying out by the pool, reading, tanning, and swimming (well actually just brief dips in the freezing cold pool).  The Whole30 has gone well so far.  I did have a dream last night that somebody was offering me samples of frozen yogurt and I was about to take it until I remembered– oh wait I can’t!  The hardest part for me will be limiting my sugar intake, particularly through fruit.  I have the biggest sweet tooth and am a sucker for any type of fruit.  I spent the last week giving up diet sodas, hopefully I can work on overcoming/taming this “sugar dragon” as they call it.

photo

Leave a Reply

