Race Mania: Day Seventeen

One of the exciting parts of running a race is entering territory that is normally blocked off to pedestrians –such as busy and congested city streets.  Or in this next instance, large thoroughfares that never allow foot traffic: the Coronado Bay Bridge.  On May 19th, the 27th Navy’s Bay Bridge Run/Walk will start in downtown San Diego and traverse this iconic bridge to the finish in Coronado.  When my mom first asked me if I wanted to do this run, I only had to think of which bridge she was talking about before I agreed.  So now I’ve added a new race to my agenda.  It’s time I’ve stepped out from my routine runs and start exploring new locations and different distances.

photo

Do you ever get caught in a racing rut?

One thought on “Race Mania: Day Seventeen

  1. Pingback: Mayday Mayday | daily cup of asheejojo

Leave a Reply

