Baa Baa: Day Twenty-Six

I was due in for a long run this week since I ended up not running any extra mileage after Sunday’s race.  By the time my mom finished I was cold (wet sweat) and nothing sounded better than a nap.

Tonight I was originally I was going to try the Lululemon running club, but I kind of forgot about that by the time I was off work.  I seriously thought about how nice it would be to just go home and relax, but I’m already taking it easy tomorrow (morning yoga) and Friday (resting/babysitting).  So  I went out with the intention of running around 6 or 7 miles.  By the time I got to around 2.5, I decided I might as well go for 9.  Seems logical right?  Haha.  As I hit the 3 mile mark, I thought, just as well do 10.  So out 5 miles and back, I finished up just before it started getting dark.  I love these daylight savings days!

BGaclvJCUAAJylR.jpg-large

After my run I patrolled Whole Foods for something new to eat.  I’m just getting bored and lazy with my usuals.  So I picked up some lamb sausage, even though I wasn’t sure if I’d  like it.  My few but previous experiences with lamb have been negative. 1. braised lamb in SF with my then-boyfriend and his 94-year-old great aunt –the whole situation reminded me of convalescent food. And 2. lamb skewers at a hookah bar in Jacksonville, FL. –not the most ideal eating establishment.

BGajIBZCYAAO08h.jpg-large

The lamb sausage was different but good!  It tasted very robust and meaty, but not a whole lot like beef.  I also roasted some red and golden beets and some rainbow carrots — all outside of my veggie norms.  Of course I still paired everything with an egg omelet smeared with coconut butter (that tonight, tasted kind of like a donut).

Now early to bed, early to rise!

Leave a Reply

