The Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

Ok. So it really wasn’t that bad.  But yesterday was one of those days I probably should’ve just gone home and taken a nap.  Instead we went for what quickly changed from a 5 mile, to a 4 mile, to a 3 mile run.  And even with that, our run was more like a trot at a 9:45 pace.  You know those days when no matter how much effort you exert, you feel like you’re not going anywhere?  I couldn’t seem to move my body any faster, but then again, I didn’t really want to.  After our slow finish, I wasn’t regretful.  I felt more energized than if I had just laid down and relaxed after work.  And I really believed that our light and slow bad run was better than no run at all.

photoLast night we made buffalo burgers.  Buffalo as in the meat.  Not in the style or sauce.  The week before I told my boyfriend I wanted to make buffalo burgers and I realized there was some confusion.  The exchange went like this:

Me: I want to make buffalo burgers
Him: As long as you don’t make me eat it with ranch
Me: Why would we eat it with ranch?
Him: Because people love to put ranch on buffalo wings.
Then in my head I started to go all Jessica Simpson and think, buffalo’s don’t have wings?  But some how I rationalized this conversation and promised him there would be no ranch.

Then when he asked me as to what kind of meat I wanted to use, I realized he thought I wanted burgers doused in buffalo sauce and dipped in ranch.

So last night we made plain buffalo with sauteed mushrooms, avocado, and a fried egg – yum! This was my first time making a fried egg and it was pretty successful.  The buffalo was the perfect fork and knife burger, because you literally didn’t need a knife.  It broke apart so easily.

I also received my package for “Natural Calm” that I read about on Fit & Awesome‘s Top 30 Whole 30 Essentials.  This is a magnesium supplement that helps with sleep, anxiety, and can produce loose stools.  I was primarily interested for the sleep benefits.  I just ordered 2 days ago and it’s already here (I love Amazon Prime!)  For some reason I wasn’t thinking when I ordered a 16 oz bottle that it was going to be huge.  Probably because the picture on the website was small. doh!  There were rave reviews on Amazon  such as “This one supplement has changed my life!” ” A MIRACLE SUPPLEMENT!!” and “Less Stress, Better Sleep, Great Product.”  Being a natural product it seemed legitimate.  I tried it last night and needless to say, I woke up the morning at 7am naturally, and started writing this!  I got the original flavor, and although it doesn’t taste the best, I added some squeezed lemon to it and that did the trick.

2 thoughts on “The Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

  1. My day was just like that yesterday too! I’m happy to know I’m not The only one who has Jessica Simpson moments still! Chicken of the sea? I still remember dying watching that!

Leave a Reply

