Race Day Essentials

raceday

Tomorrow’s the big day, the La Jolla Half Marathon.  So here’s what’s packed in my new Urban Oasis Lululemon bag:
– Nuun, Watermelon flavor
-Key Lime Larabar
-Banana and Pecan Nut Butter
-Garmin 610 Forerunner
-Nike Running Capri
-Nike Daybreaker Running Hat
-Lululemon Run: Silver Lining Tank
-Lululemon Ultimate Padded Run Sock
-Nike TR Fit 2 Shoes
-LJ Half Bib
-Ipod Shuffle

Here’s what’s on my playlist:
I’m Not Your Hero – Tegan and Sara
Just Give Me A Reason – P!NK Feat. Nate Ruess
Pour It Up – Rihanna
Mirrors – Justin Timberlake
Get Lucky – Daft Punk Feat. Pharrell
The Way – Ariana Grande Feat. Mac Miller
Heart Attack – Demi Lovato
Can’t Hold Us – Macklemore & Ryan Lewis Feat. Ray Dalton
Drinking From The Bottle – Calvin Harris Feat. Tinie Tempah
I Need Your Love – Calvin Harris Feat. Ellie Goulding
As Your Friend – Afrojack Feat. Chris Brown
Get Up (Rattle) – Bing Players Feat. Far East Movement
#thatpower – Will.I.Am Feat. Justin Bieber
Calling (Losing My Mind) _ Sebastian Ingrosso & Alesso
Bounce – Calvin Harris Feat. Kelis
Poppin’ Off – Watch The Duck
Love Me – Lil Wayne Feat. Drake & Future
Fuckin’ Problem – A$AP Rocky Feat. Drake, 2 Chainz and Kendrick Lamar
What About Us – The Saturdays Feat. Sean Paul
Play Hard – David Guetta Feat. Ne-Yo and Akon
White Noise – Disclosure Feat. AlunaGeorge
Next To Me – Emeli Sande Feat. Kendrick Lamar

With my computer dying, I tried to do my best to pair each song to what mile I might be on – assuming an 8 minute per mile pace.  I started with the slower songs first and worked my way up, to ensure that I don’t start off too fast.  I also made sure I had a good song around mile 6 for the hill, and enjoyable music for the finish.

AND!  To announce the winner of the Body Love Apparel Giveaway. #13 – Asha from Letters To Chace by Following Daily Cup Of Asheejojo.  Please email me at dailycup.asheejojo at gmail.com!

3 thoughts on “Race Day Essentials

  1. I never thought about matching my running playlist with the route, that’s brilliant! Good luck on your race tomorrow. So happy that race season has finally begun! I have my first race of 2013 tomorrow and I cannot wait haha happy running 🙂

  2. Good luck on your race! You are so well prepared, I am sure you will rock it! I had to read this twice because I didn’t believe that I had actually won something. Thanks! Emailed you my info. =)

Leave a Reply

